Places of Worship

Home Churches Health Money Offices Schools GoSeeStay ContactUs
the towns of abra:
Bangued Boliney Bucay Bucloc Daguioman Danglas Dolores La Paz Lacub Lagangilang Lagayan Langiden Licuan-Baay
Malibcong Manabo Pe├▒arrubia Pidigan Pilar Sallapadan San Isidro San Juan San Quintin Tayum Tineg Tubo Villaviciosa

Abra is home to many different congregations affording people of various beliefs easy access to places of worship - whether it is called a church, a mosque, an assembly hall, or kapilya. The many religious congregations / denominations in Abra fulfill a very important role in the formation of residents through the educational programs ther provide.

Following a listing of the different religious denominations in the province: Aglipayan Church, Church of the Latter Day Saint, Foursquare Church, Grace Communion International Church, Hillside Bible Baptist Church, Iglesia ni Kristo Church, Jehovah's Witnesses Church, Jesus is Lord Church, Jesus Christ to God be the Glory Church, Pentecostal Freewil Baptist Church, Rogers Christian Church, Roman Catholic Church (click here to learn more about the Diocese of Bangued), Seventh Day Adventist Church, The Bible League Church.

It is far from a complete listing as more information is being gathered at this time. (Photo on the left is of the Santa Catalina de Alexandria Roman Catholic Church in the town of Tayum)

Top of Page